Storm's Heart : Elder Races

  • by Thea Harrison
  • Narrated by Sophie Eastlake
  • Series: Elder Races
  • 13 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

During the rule of her murderous Dark Fae uncle, Thistle "Tricks" Periwinkle found sanctuary among the Wyr in New York. Her ethereal beauty and sparkling personality won the hearts of the public, but after her uncle's death, there are those who don't want to see her ascend to the throne.
Able to wield thunder and lightning, Wyr sentinel Tiago Black Eagle has ruled the skies for centuries. His massive build and thunderous power make him one of the Wyr's best weapons. And he's sent to protect Tricks when she's almost assassinated in Chicago. Soon, both Tiago and Tricks will fall prey to the stormy hunger that engulfs them - a passion that will shake the very foundation of all the worlds.


What the Critics Say

"The mix of supernatural creatures makes for interesting world-building, politics, and relationships." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

not sure

I was disappointed, the humor was not there, the story line was good, but i was lookong forward to more stories based on pia, dragos and new bundle of joy known as peanut.
Read full review

- weeden "Love listening to audio books."

Great Story!!

This audiobook was so great! This is the second book in Thea Harrison's Elder Races Series and the story was great! I'm a reader who usually reads the book first and then listens to the audiobooks of the series I truly LOVE! I decide this time to use my monthly credit on a book I had not read yet!

I think my favorite part of was how perfect the voice of Niniane was portrayed. The narrator voiced her exactly how I pictured her speaking in my head! The other characters were very well done also!

Overall, a great book worth listening too! AWESOME JOB Ms. Eastlake!! A GREAT JOB goest to Thea Harrison as well....keep them coming!!
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-02-2011
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio