Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Even before surviving the Scorpius bacterium, Greyson Storm was a lone wolf navigating minefields. As a kid, he learned to take a hit and find safety. As an adult, he joined the military and quickly learned how to protect and defend. When the world ended, he created a mercenary camp with military precision, no entanglements, and a promise to avenge a fallen friend. As part of that vow, he kidnapped Maureen Shadow, but now that he has let her go, her blue eyes and intriguing mind keep haunting him....
As possibly the only biotechnology engineer still living, Maureen Shadow might be humanity's one hope to survive the aftermath of Scorpius, making her frighteningly valuable to both allies and enemies. Even after sexual tension explodes with Greyson, she's not sure which camp he belongs to - friend or foe? Worse yet, survival may mean thwarting his prime mission, putting her in even more peril. When danger and seduction collide, there is no safety in this new world.
©2017 Rebecca Zanetti (P)2017 Rebecca Zanetti
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By B and D on 10-12-17

A great series.

This is a great series. Too many romance stories out there are lacking in plot and focus just on sex scenes. Rebecca Zanetti does a great job utilizing a lot of plot about a post apocalyptic world, and then weaves in the romance. I also appreciate and author that can still deliver true novels in a digital era where many people pass off 150 page stories as "books".

Michael Pauley is abso-fucking-lutely fantastic at narrating. Great at the action, great at the ability to throw uniqueness and personality into characters to make each voice sound unique, including the female characters, plus has one of those better-than-sex voices. So I am sure that helps.

Let's just say, knowing I have to wait until March for Winter's story, hopefully narrated by Mr. Pauley, is torture. Torture, I say!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By ShanCol19 on 11-12-17

Love this series! It's one of my Favs!!

I've been waiting for Grayson and Maureen's story for multiple books, so I was super excited that it's finally here!! I love when a "bad guy" turns good, and Grayson is a sexy, sweet alpha! Maureen wasn't my favorite, and I don't love the plot device for these two, but I still love this book. All of the action is super awesome, and I really love the overall premise for this whole series. I'd definitely read the previous books before this one because there is a continuing storyline throughout the whole series, and previous main characters are present in this story. The Scorpius syndrome is still a problem for everyone, and both groups need to decide where their allegiance lies. Grayson has quite the reputation, and since he originally kidnapped Maureen, she doesn't quite know what to think of her feelings for Grayson. Sweet, sexy romance and awesome, cool action scenes! Although, I don't know why these tough military guys all go on missions together and leave their territories without much leadership, so they become easy targets! But, I do love when all those alpha guys get together, makes for some fun scenes! I love that there's dual POV's! Love Grayson's POV, and I enjoyed his southern backstory. It super great to see the couples from the previous books, and there's still so much story to be had! The premise for the next book isn't my favorite, but I'm definitely continuing with this series! It's one of my favorites! I listened to the audio version of this story, and the narrator did a great job! He gets really intense during the action and love scenes. He had me smiling at how passionate he sounded. I'd definitely recommend the audio version if you have the chance

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc