Stay : WAGs

  • by Sarina Bowen, Elle Kennedy
  • Narrated by Jacob Morgan, Lucy Rivers
  • Series: WAGs
  • 8 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Can you fall for someone you've never even met?
Hailey Taylor Emery has a hunch that her favorite client at Fetch - an anonymous virtual assistant service - is actually hockey star Matt Eriksson. Although it's against the rules for her to check his file, she's 95 percent sure she spends at least part of each day texting with her lifelong crush and catering to his every need. Still nursing a wounded heart thanks to her recent breakup, Hailey is perfectly content with some harmless online flirting...until she has to meet her client. Face to face. Cue: utter panic.
Matt Eriksson is no stranger to heartbreak. He's still not over the destruction of his marriage, and it sucks to be the only guy on the team who knows the truth - that hockey and long-term relationships are a toxic mix. He barely sees his kids, and dealing with his ex makes him feel insane. The only person in his life who seems to understand is someone who won't show her pretty face.
But it's nothing that a pair of fourth row hockey seats can't fix. Hailey can't resist the offer. Matt can't resist Hailey. Good thing he doesn't have to. Fire up the kiss cam!
Warning: Contains rabid hockey fans, misunderstood dick pics, hockey players at the opera, and exploding ovaries.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story, poorly narration

The story itself is really fun to read. However, the narration was so disappointing. The characters never really came to life and it felt forced at times. I'm a huge fan of both authors books, but the narrators missed the mark on this one.
Read full review

- E Hawkins

Unique storyline with great characters!

I enjoy most books by Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen and this one didn't disappoint. They really hit gold with WAGS series and of course my all time favorite, Jamie and Wes which you get a glimpse of in this book. Can't wait to continue on with this series!
Read full review

- kindle customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-11-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios