Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In a drunken stupor, Brandon O'Malley frightens his brother Aidan's girlfriend, enraging his brother and the rest of his family. Aidan offers Brandon the choice of rehab or jail, and Brandon reluctantly enters treatment. While in rehab, he confronts the lifetime of secrets and resentments that fueled his spiral into alcoholism, and these revelations have a major effect on his entire family. When he returns home expecting to resume his supervisory role in the family's construction business, Brandon learns his father has retired and put his younger brother, Colin, in charge.
Brandon is unhappy to be given the job of renovating an apartment building where he loses his heart to an adorable five-year-old tenant named Mike. After he falls hard for Michaela, Brandon becomes involved with her mother, Daphne, who is running from a past that will later test his sobriety and his mettle as a man.
©2011 HTJB, Inc. (P)2013 HTJB, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By ROBIN A. WILSON on 10-28-15


I started this story and was a little surprised and disappointed with the way the story had turned to new characters. Let me say after the first chapter I was so hooked on Brandon and his story and then Colin. I LOVE this arm of the story and will never again be so quick to judge. Thank you again Marie Force for a truly amazing and loving story. One more book to go I am a little afraid to start it as I know it is the last and I truly don't want to let go of anyone in these books.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Shelley Haase on 01-25-18

I loved Brandon O'Malley

Starting Over is book 3 in Marie Force's Treading Water Series. It focuses on Brandon O'Malley. It is a powerfully written book that elicits many emotions. I love that even though people make mistakes, their lives are not over.

Brandon O'Malley has spent the better part of the last 10 years in the bottom part of a bottle. He hits rock bottom when he makes unwanted advances on his brother's girlfriend Claire. This forces his life in a new direction. This incredible story is how he puts his life back together. It is filled with hope, fear, love and happiness. There are twists and turns that kept me burning through the pages. Marie has a way of making you fall completely in love with her characters. I laughed, I cried and I felt every emotion imaginable.

PS - Holly Fielding is amazing at performing this story for the audio version. Her talents combined with Marie's story makes for an incredible experience.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc