Soul Journey

  • by Miranda Shanklin
  • Narrated by Mae Ruling
  • 7 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

It has been many lifetimes since the cycle began.
The cycle that still haunts Annisa Lawson.
A spell cast in desperation to help, which only caused heartache.
Now, Annisa has found her way out of the varying repeats of her past, only to bring more danger to herself and those around her. Now she must learn to survive with the help of her friends: Chase, Penelope, and Landon have all gone through each life cycle with Annisa. Sometimes helping, sometimes hindering. Now that Annisa has broken the cycle of their collective punishment, she finds that she needs her friends more than ever to keep their enemies, known, and unknown, at bay. As the group of friends learn of their souls' journeys through their many life cycles, they must also learn to control the magick they have discovered within themselves and each other in order to defeat the most feared assassin in their world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Unique concept! Enjoyable story!

Anissa is a high school student, cheerleader, dating a hot football player, everything's good. Her parents' force her, more or less, to meet the new neighbors. Immediately she's attracted to Chase and feels a closeness to his sister Penelope. Everything in her life gets a little strange after that.

This is the first book by Miranda Shanklin I've read or listened too and I really enjoyed it. She builds believable characters who aren't perfect yet are strong enough to face adversity. I read a lot of YA fantasish books and the plot and concept are one of a kind. The story ends with a nice segway into the next book in the series without leaving it at a dreaded cliffhanger.

A fun read with great pacing!
Read full review

- Erika

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-20-2017
  • Publisher: Miranda Shanklin