Somebody to Love : Cupid, Texas

  • by Lori Wilde
  • Narrated by C. J. Critt
  • Series: Cupid, Texas
  • 12 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Lori Wilde invites you back to Cupid, Texas, where love is only a heartbeat away....
Sexy cowboy-scholar Jericho Chance always knows exactly what he wants and how to get it. And after sauntering back home to Cupid, he's shocked to discover that he wants Zoe McCleary. After years from home, he takes one new look at his bubbly best friend, with her lightning smarts and luscious body, and it hits him like a bolt: She's his somebody to love and he's not leaving town again without her.
Settling down always seemed like a time waster to Zoe, a man magnet with a trail of broken hearts behind her. She's not meant to settle down - but how can she resist someone as persuasive as Jericho? There's no way they can ignore the explosive chemistry seething between them...even if it means risking their friendship....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good love story

This met and exceeded my expectations. I loved the mystery surrounding the story. Great read. Can't wait for more like this one.
Read full review

- Conner4u

Best one yet

What made the experience of listening to Somebody to Love the most enjoyable?

The fact that I can listen to the story while working or walking.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Zoe. I think that although people might have seen her as flighty or spoiled, she really wasn't. Sometimes it just takes longer to find out who you are.

Did the narration match the pace of the story?

This was not my favorite narrator, but I didn't have a real problem with her.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Zoe jumped from the cliff.

Any additional comments?

I've read or listened to all the books in this series and I enjoyed this one the best. The plot keeps up a good pace and the characters have some depth to them.

Read full review

- Raemar3356

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-31-2013
  • Publisher: HarperAudio