Smooth Talking Stranger : Travis Series

  • by Lisa Kleypas
  • Narrated by Emily Durante
  • Series: Travis Series
  • 10 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He answers to no one... No one has ever truly touched Jack Travis's heart or soul...until Ella Varner comes along. She appears one day on his doorstep with fury in her eyes and a baby in her arms. Her troubled sister is the mother and, according to Ella, Jack Travis is the father. But when Ella demands that Jack take responsibility for the first time in his life, he ends up taking much more than that.... She trusts no one.... Ella Varner is responsible and controlled. Her childhood taught her that love is fleeting and best avoided. That is, until baby Luke appears on her doorstep after her reckless sister, Tara, abandons him. What Luke needs now is stability, and Ella's determined to do what is best for him. As her bond with the helpless child grows stronger every day, Ella goes to Houston in search of the father. What she finds there will change her life forever... And when things heat up between these two, the time for talking is long gone... Lisa Kleypas lets the sparks fly once again in a novel featuring the larger-than-life Travis family. Full of sizzling sensuality and undeniable heart, her storytelling will grab hold of you from the very beginning.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Lisa Kleypas does it again!

This is another great book by Lisa Kleypas. It is the story of Churchill's second son, Jack Travis and Ella Varner. What I appreciate about this author is that she spares her fans a repeat of the details of the stories of the rest of the family, providing just enough for new readers to place the family in context. Ella has always played the role of protector and counselor to her young sister Tara. So when the latter cannot handle her new born, it is Ella to the rescue. Believing Jack Travis to be the father, she barges into his office demanding that he takes responsibility for his child. Of course, this is just the beginning for these two. This has all the Kleypas trademarks, sparks flying, passion, humorous banter, a lot of heart, and of course a very dysfunctional family. I loved seeing more of Haven & Hardy (Blue Eyed devil); Liberty, Gage and even Carrington (Sugar Daddy). I listened to this book all day on saturday and could not put it down. I recommend it as well as the previous 2 before it by the same author. They are in this order: Sugar Daddy, Blue Eyed devil, and Smooth Talking Stranger. I can't wait for Joe's story now.
Read full review

- mia

Read all 3

Sugar Daddy, Blue-Eyed Devil then Smooth Talking Stranger. Must read in this order to follow the Texas family saga. This book is about JACK.

LOVED it. You will listen to these books more than once. Very much worth the credits.
Read full review

- L.D.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-17-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio