Since You've Been Gone

  • by Christa Allan
  • Narrated by Sophie Amoss
  • 10 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

One moment, Olivia Kavanaugh is preparing to walk down the aisle and embrace her own happily ever after. The next, she learns that her fiancé, Wyatt Hammond, has been in a fatal car accident. Then comes a startling discovery: Wyatt's car wasn't heading toward the church. He was fifty miles away...with a baby gift in the backseat.
Her faith shaken, Olivia pores over the clues left behind, desperate to know where Wyatt was going that day and why. As she begins uncovering secrets, she also navigates a tense relationship with her judgmental mother and tries to ignore the attentions of a former boyfriend who's moved back home. But when she starts receiving letters written by Wyatt before his death, she must confront a disturbing question: Can we ever know anyone fully, even someone we love?
When an unexpected path forward - though nothing like the life she once envisioned - offers the promise of a new beginning, will she be strong enough to let go of the past and move toward it?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Emotional, stressful

When I started listening to this book "Since you've been gone", I felt as if this story has been told before..until half way through it was not the same story.

As I don't give any book review away, just so that nobody will not purchase or will purchase due to what I have to say, I can say this story could have hit home if it wasn't fiction.

A bride waiting at the alter, husband doesn't show up but is in a car crash just before he says, "I do". Why in Gods name did he do what he did? Why couldn't Olivia just accept his death? These were actually questions I had in my mind listening to it, but when it turned into something I didn't see coming, I couldn't put it down! I stayed up all night just to get by each chapter. I will say one thing, her mother was a bitch, but in the end you'll see why she acted the way she did...I truly did enjoy this book, but I also felt the emotion coming from the character, she broke my heart.

I highly recommend this book, and please listen and pay attention because it's not what you will think it is when you start. ❤️
Read full review

- Donna McGuinness

I like it but....

The base of the story of forgiveness is good. Forgiving those who have hurt you and forgiving yourself so you can have a better life was very good. The explanation of her mother's ugliness was confusing to me. Having miscarriages made you treat your daughter like someone with leprosy.
Read full review

- Angela Huntley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-11-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio