Sin & Suffer : Pure Corruption MC

  • by Pepper Winters
  • Narrated by Kelsi Nesser
  • Series: Pure Corruption MC
  • 14 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Some say the past is in the past. That vengeance will hurt both innocent and guilty. I never believed those lies. Once my lust for revenge is sated, I'll say goodbye to hatred. I'll find a new beginning."
She came from a past Arthur "Kill" Killian never forgot. She made him sin and made him suffer. She tugged him from the shadows and showed him he wasn't as dead as he thought. And with her resurrection came betrayal, deceit, and war.
But then they took her. Stole her. Imprisoned her.
Now Kill's carefully laid plans for vengeance are complete. He craves action, retribution - the blood of his enemies. War has begun. War is all they'll know until they've paid their penance. He will get her back-and rewrite their destiny....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This second roller coaster ride into the tumultuous world that Arthur (aka Art/Kill) and the once lost but now found love of his life Chloe was just as dark, mysterious, suspenseful, sexy, romantic and cluttered with secrets as the first book was as they desperately grabbed and hung on to each other through a nightmare of despair in the hope of getting their second chance at a HEA.

It was sometimes violent, often nerve wracking, had surprises, shocks and revelations as each unpredictable Chapter unfolded and the War between rival MC's pitched a no good evil and deadly Father against his vengeful Son Kill who was determined to seek revenge, free his torment, gain absolution from past crimes and protect Chloe.... the woman he loved beyond all else and would gladly die for. But in doing so Kill put his life in terrible danger, lost MC brothers and temporarily severed the soul-deep connection between himself and Chloe that had been forged in childhood. However, the biggest life altering secret would be revealed when Wall Street, Kill's Mentor, the Puppet Master and once his cell mate, was released from Prison and all the Chess pieces were finally in place to fit the last piece into this crazy, all consuming and addictive puzzle.

This was a riveting listen from beginning to end, it had lots of intense sex, a beautiful yet tragic love story, thrills, chills, danger, kidnapping, blood lust, blood loss, nail biting suspense and some touch and go life threatening scenes but through it all Chloe and Kill loved each other fiercely. Told from alternating POV's with each Chapter starting off with a brief glimpse into their pasts and giving an insight into their feelings and young love. Great narration - there was never any doubt as to who was talking - with good male voices too.

Worth a credit? YES, but it's been an emotional, tense and exhausting listen.... and I wouldn't change a thing because this gifted Author and Narrator combo have given me a very enjoyable, haunting, memorable, addictive listen and, in the end, I was rewarded with a wonderful HEA too.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Totally engaging!!

I read this book before it came out on audio and I bought the audio just to hear it read to me. I often enjoy a read when the author takes a run of the mill book idea and finds a way to keep it fresh and interesting which is what Pepper Winters does with the book.

This book does have mature themes and is dark at times, graphically violent and of course foul language is abundant.

This book is tragic, about surviving and over coming hardships (and of course love). The first part of the book gives insight into the feelings of Arthur (Kill) and Chloe. I found the story to be very well written albeit a little drawn out .... but loved the ending! I believe this story and author to be more than credit worthy ..... the performance narration was very good!
Read full review

- Denise "I am an avid reader, not a professional book reviewer. I gladly offer my opinion of the books I read/listen to."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-26-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio