Shut Up and Kiss Me

  • by Claire C. Riley, Madeline Sheehan
  • Narrated by Chandra Skyye
  • 8 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After relocating from a small town in Tennessee, Mila has been living in New York City for a year and a half, more than happy to be lost in the crowd. Living vicariously through her best friend and roommate, Nikki, Mila spends her days waitressing and her evenings at home. Then, one night, after getting exclusive tickets to a nightclub downtown, Nikki is able to convince Mila to let loose for once.
Having lived a privileged life, William is used to getting what he wants and who he wants. But now, in his 30s, he's seeking more from his life than mindless sex or, worse, mindless women. Spotting Mila from across the club, he senses right away that she's different from what he's used to. One night together will change everything for both of them. Pasts and futures will collide, secrets will be revealed, and the results will transform both their lives forever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Cute story but horrible narrator

I read the book and enjoyed it. It was a pleasant, sweet book and very unlike these two incredible authors who manage to have lots of twists and turns and not always happy endings in their other stories. The audio was ruined for me by the narrator. Just a terrible whiny voice. What a pity. But again, I love these two authors and the story itself is sweet.
Read full review

- ZH

Total failure with approx 3 hours left.

I thought It was quite the charming story up until Mila see the news about her friend. Then it become a total frustration party of: "He loves me, so I owe him", "I can't tell him", "I'm so selfish", "I have to Go", "I have to tell the truth", "I can't tell the truth". Even though you can understand the frustration, this just get ridiculous and Mila just reflects as overly dramatic, can't take charge and stand for her decision. Just too much drama and too little common sense.
Read full review

- Mari

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-25-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio