Shine Like the Dawn

  • by Carrie Turansky
  • Narrated by Anne Flosnik
  • 11 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a quiet corner of northern Edwardian England, Margaret Lounsbury diligently works in her grandmother's millinery shop, making hats and caring for her young sister. Several years earlier, a terrible event shattered their idyllic family life and their future prospects. Maggie is resilient and will do what she must to protect her sister Violet. Still, the loss of her parents weighs heavily on her heart as she begins to wonder if what happened that day on the lake...might not have been an accident. When wealthy inventor and industrialist William Harcourt dies, his son and Maggie's estranged childhood friend, Nathaniel, returns from his time in the Royal Navy and inherits his father's vast estate, Morningside Manor. He also assumes partial control of his father's engineering company and the duty of repaying an old debt to the Lounsbury family. But years of separation between Nate and Maggie have taken a toll, and Maggie struggles to trust her old friend. Can Maggie let go of the resentment that keeps her from forgiving Nate - and reconciling with God? Will the search for the truth about her parents' death draw the two friends closer, or leave them both with broken hearts?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great book

What a great story of mystery, faith and yes, romance. Loved it!! Usually I have trouble with English accents but this narrator was perfect.
Read full review

- Reader

wonderful christian book

I have found a new author I really like. this book is a reminder that god works all things out for good...even the horrible things that happen in our lives will do so if we trust in him. I highly recommend this book to one and all. again what a relief to to listen to a clean book with a mystery that will keep you rivited from beginning to end. I am eagerly awaiting for audible to produce more books by this author.
Read full review

- Martha

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-21-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio