She Can Kill : She Can

  • by Melinda Leigh
  • Narrated by Amy Rubinate
  • Series: She Can
  • 9 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Reformed assassin Cristan Rojas just wants to raise his daughter in peace. But after twelve years on the run, he learns that even the quiet little town of Westbury, Pennsylvania, has many hidden dangers. Although he can't shake the feeling he's under surveillance, Cristan's attraction to Sarah Mitchell continues to grow, as do his concerns that his secret past could jeopardize anyone who gets too close to him.
Sarah is ready to start her life over with her children, a new job, and a budding romance. Her newfound happiness is threatened when her ex-husband becomes increasingly violent - and she soon learns her ex isn't the only person stalking her.
Cristan fears someone from his past has arrived in town, someone far worse than a jealous ex. Someone who may be responsible for a brutal - and unsolved - murder a dozen years ago. To protect Sarah and his daughter, he must shine a light into the darkest recesses of his nightmarish past.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent action/suspense novel!

Like all Melinda Leigh novels there is also a shade of romance, but the action and suspense really make the novel worthwhile.
Read full review

- Wayne

Addictive listening

She Can Kill is the sixth and latest release in Melinda Leigh's fantastic She Can series. I loved all the previous books and couldn't put this one down either. I actually had to add the audio book version so I could continue with the story when I didn't have time to sit down to read.
She Can Kill is Cristan's and Sarah's story, who first appeared in book 2 She Can Tell, but each book works fine as a stand alone, as the plot focuses on one particular couple.
Cristan has been trying to escape his violent past ever since his wife and her arms dealing family were killed twelve years ago and he escaped with their young daughter. His daughter is babysitting for Sarah who has also fled from violence in the form of her abusive ex-husband Troy who is still creating all sorts of problems for her.
The suspense really builds up when Cristan's past catches up with him and Sarah's ex-husband turns more than a little unstable.
I love how the characters from the previous books, especially Mike and Sean, are included in the plot and this great family-and-friends-in-a-small-town atmosphere is created. As the tension was building up towards the final confrontation, I never would have predicted the twists Melinda Leigh threw in. Very well written and highly recommended for any romantic suspense readers. I sincerely hope there will be more of this series in the future.
The narration was excellent again with distinct voices, good pacing and intonation. Just pure pleasure to listen to.
Read full review

- Petra

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-08-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio