Shattered Virtue : The Shattered Series (Alexander)

  • by Magda Alexander
  • Narrated by Jeremy York, Sophie Eastlake
  • Series: The Shattered Series (Alexander)
  • 7 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After her parents' murderers get off on a technicality, Madrigal Berkeley vows to become a prosecutor for truth and justice. With her new law degree in hand, her grandfather insists she work as an intern at his prestigious law firm to learn the other side of the law.
The last thing top criminal defense attorney Trenton Steele wants is to babysit an apprentice - especially the boss's granddaughter. Not one to do something for nothing, he wrangles a deal from the firm that will give him his own private suite in exchange for teaching Madrigal the ropes.
Before long, this tough-as-nails lawyer and his wet-behind-the-ears intern are fighting more than court battles. They're fighting against a sexual attraction neither can control. A liaison could ruin his career and derail hers. Unable to stay away, Trenton helps Madrigal's covert investigation into her parents' murders. Soon they're uncovering long-buried secrets while succumbing to desires they can no longer deny.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Why Not A 5 Rating?

This author had a good story plot. The story was very suspenseful, and I enjoyed the suspense. However, there were some 50 shades elements in the story that was just not necessary. Those aspects took away from the story. I really liked Trenton, but I kind of thought Mxxzc (I hated her name ) was a little not too likable at times. However, she was a strong female which says a lot with so many female romance characters always being majorly insecure. Also, I think both narrators struggled with male/female voices. All in all, I enjoyed the story.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

love it...want more!

Truly loved this twisting tale..wonderful characters, hot love scenes. It leaves me wanting more, more, more!
Read full review

- Kelly Sherwood

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-26-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio