Shameless : Banning Sisters

  • by Karen Robards
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • Series: Banning Sisters
  • 12 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lady Elizabeth, the youngest and most headstrong of the three Banning sisters, has been engaged three times, and has most scandalously broken off all three engagements. Her fear of becoming any man’s property has kept her from marriage and earned her a reputation in the town as a heartbreaking flirt.
Neil Severin is a wicked rogue, black of heart and black of reputation. A man of no morals, devoid of compassion, he is a government-sanctioned assassin. And his newest target is a man Beth holds dear. When the flame-haired beauty thwarts his plan, Neil exacts his own brand of spicy revenge.
Beth despises him. Neil doesn’t care. But circumstances most unexpectedly throw them together, and with Beth’s life in danger, Neil finds himself in the unexpected role of hero, racing to save her before it’s too late.
What he never expects is the twist fate hands him: instead of his saving her, Beth winds up saving him. In a fight for their lives, Neil and Beth travel the British countryside, fleeing the ruthless killers out for Neil’s blood, the men after Beth, and their growing attraction to each other. Can Neil forgive himself for his past and accept Beth’s love? Can Beth overcome her fear and trust Neil? Will she have to choose between him and her family? And most important, can they both survive long enough to begin a new life together?


What the Critics Say

"Robards's robust narrative maintains the couple's intense passion even up to its sweet resolution, making this a satisfying read for any fan of the genre." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Highly entertaining

Very well written, love the story and charcters.
Read full review

- Kim

An Enjoyable Read

A less then perfect hero, a headstrong heroine, and a few unexpected turns… This book was worth the credit.
Read full review

- Silverspur

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-13-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio