Shadow's Claim: Immortals After Dark: The Dacians, Book 1: Immortals After Dark, Book 13 : Immortals After Dark

  • by Kresley Cole
  • Narrated by Robert Petkoff
  • Series: Immortals After Dark
  • 15 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Number-one New York Times best seller Kresley Cole introduces The Dacians: Realm of Blood and Mist, a brand-new paranormal romance collection following the royal bloodline of Dacia, a mysterious vampire kingdom within The Lore (Cole's world of mythological creatures in her award-winning Immortals After Dark series).
Shadow's Claim features Prince Trehan Daciano, a ruthless master assassin who will use every lethal skill he possesses to defend his imperiled kingdom - as well as his newfound princess. When an ancient secret threatens to destroy them all, can Dacia's notorious prince of shadows keep his Bride alive against all odds?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


It's not because they are brilliant unpredictable passion filled stories, written by a very talented author, nor because each chapter is packed full of great characters - including hunky vampire types, and not even because KC paints such a visual fantasy world for us to picture and get lost in and finally it's not even because these books are definitely 'adult only' listens....

But put them all together AND THEN finish it off with RP's talented, flawless and gifted narration then you have a paranormal/romance lovers dream listen. This is a 'just one more chapter' type of book - "I'll listen to just one more chapter then get dinner ready..... or start the ironing.... or go to sleep (you get the picture)" all the while knowing that you just can't stop at just one - finally you become a hungry insomniac with nothing to wear

Worth a credit? Well fellow P/R listeners - that would be a big fat YES.... and then some.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Paranormal Romance at it's finest! KC is the best

This is why Kresley Cole is the queen of PNR! She delivered yet another amazing story that complements the IAD world she so brilliantly created! I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book! After reading Lothaire, I couldn't wait to read about the Dacians. The tournament Trehan enters to win Bettina reminded me of the Talisman's Hie from No Rest for the Wicked. It was so full of action and excitement. I also enjoyed the cameos from other IAD characters which just made this book feel like an old friend.

This is a MUST read for fans of PNR and Kresly Cole.

5 stars all around and definitely credit worthy!!

Read full review

- Katheryne "Busy mom who loves to read but doesn't always have the time. I enjoy YA, Romance and the occasional Best Seller."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-27-2012
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio