Shadow's Claim: Immortals After Dark: The Dacians, Book 1: Immortals After Dark, Book 13 : Immortals After Dark

  • by Kresley Cole
  • Narrated by Robert Petkoff
  • Series: Immortals After Dark
  • 15 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Number-one New York Times best seller Kresley Cole introduces The Dacians: Realm of Blood and Mist, a brand-new paranormal romance collection following the royal bloodline of Dacia, a mysterious vampire kingdom within The Lore (Cole's world of mythological creatures in her award-winning Immortals After Dark series).
Shadow's Claim features Prince Trehan Daciano, a ruthless master assassin who will use every lethal skill he possesses to defend his imperiled kingdom - as well as his newfound princess. When an ancient secret threatens to destroy them all, can Dacia's notorious prince of shadows keep his Bride alive against all odds?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dayum!!!

Okay, so usually I don't listen to books of this type. I usually listen to horror and science fiction, with a little fantasy and non-fiction. I usually scoff at books of this nature. In fact, it was an accident that I even downloaded this book. What has happened to me? I was taken in from the beginning...and couldn't stop. And I couldn't believe the...um...feelings the book..um...made me feel. I want my husband to listen to it.

And oh yeah, I could probably listen to Robert Petkoff read a dictionary...if he read the way he read this book. :-)

Read full review

- Jeri

Paranormal Romance at it's finest! KC is the best

This is why Kresley Cole is the queen of PNR! She delivered yet another amazing story that complements the IAD world she so brilliantly created! I absolutely LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book! After reading Lothaire, I couldn't wait to read about the Dacians. The tournament Trehan enters to win Bettina reminded me of the Talisman's Hie from No Rest for the Wicked. It was so full of action and excitement. I also enjoyed the cameos from other IAD characters which just made this book feel like an old friend.

This is a MUST read for fans of PNR and Kresly Cole.

5 stars all around and definitely credit worthy!!

Read full review

- Katheryne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-27-2012
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio