Shades of Twilight

  • by Linda Howard
  • Narrated by Natalie Ross
  • 13 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dear listener,

Shades of Twilight is the story of Roanna Davenport, who grows up in a wealthy southern family but never quite fits in. She isn't pretty or popular, and she has a real talent for saying the wrong thing at precisely the wrong moment. She's in love with a distant cousin, Webb Tallant. But Webb marries their cousin Jessie, the bane of Roanna's life. When Jessie is found murdered, Webb is blamed for her death, even though there isn't enough evidence to charge him. Webb leaves town, and Roanna is left to pick up the pieces.

All of her life, Roanna has tried to win the love of her grandmother, of Webb, and of her extended family - and every time she's been slapped down. She's had enough. Roanna withdraws from the family, and that's when her grandmother, Lucinda, realizes how very important this misfit is to all of them. Lucinda tries to make amends to Roanna by setting in motion a chain of events that brings Webb back home. But the plan disturbs a killer who is set on vengeance - and this time, the whole family seems to be the target.

I hope you enjoy Shades of Twilight.

Linda Howard


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It's about time!

This was my first Linda Howard read that led me to all her other books. I loved the book and I love the audio. I'm waiting for:
'After The night' & 'Mr. Perfect'

soooooo.....come on people what are you waiting for?

P.S. the narrater was great.

Read full review

- Erin

Interesting ending

This book was very different...very slow start and I almost stopped listening. If you can get past the cousins dating and the father daughter sex (very creapy) the ending was a shocker. Not until the very end do you find out who the killer was and I never would have figured it out. Can't say I would listen to it again like I have other audiobooks...this was okay.
Read full review

- LeftyMom

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-06-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio