Seduction & Scandal : Brethren Guardians

  • by Charlotte Featherstone
  • Narrated by Helen Stern
  • Series: Brethren Guardians
  • 11 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

With the scandalous nature of her birth to live down, Isabella Fairmont dreams of a proper marriage—even if a passionless one. She saves her deepest desires for the novel she dares to pen, wherein a handsome lord with dark powers seduces her. But then her courtship with an appropriate suitor is threatened by the sudden attentions of the reclusive Earl of Black… whose pale blue eyes and brooding sensuality are exactly as she described in her book.
Isabella tries to resist the mysterious Earl. Yet as he pursues her, with inexplicable knowledge of her past and kisses that consume her, Isabella fears she will succumb.
If only the earl could tell Isabella the truth. With very real, and treacherous, thieves endangering her life, Black will need to protect Isabella from the very people she trusts the most.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great new series

Where does Seduction & Scandal rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

top 5

What did you like best about this story?

The Mystery of the artifacts

What about Helen Stern’s performance did you like?

Really like her narration. she has a great voice.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

When Lord Black admits to Isabelle, that he has known her for longer then she thought

Any additional comments?

Great 1st book, I'm on to the second , and it is also very good, can't wait fro part 3.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Great read

This book is definately worth your time and credit. The tone is dark and the Earl of Black is awesome. It is not a predictable plot like many "romance" stories. Nothing less that I have come to expect from Carlotte Featherstone. The narrater did a great job by keeping all the voices deistinct and not mauling the male voices.
Read full review

- Lee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-01-2011
  • Publisher: Harlequin Books S.A.