Regular price: $20.97

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $20.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sins that can’t be forgiven, passions that can’t be denied….
Tristan MacGregor is famed throughout the Highlands as a silver-tongued seducer and an unrepentant rogue. Bold and charming, he’s dallied with many women, yet none as mysterious as the lass he steals a kiss from at king’s court. Little does he know this beauty is one of his clan’s greatest enemies.
Isobel Fergusson has despised the bloodthirsty MacGregors ever since they murdered her father. She’s horrified to learn that the handsome stranger she kissed is of this clan. But Tristan means to possess her at any cost, and Isobel’s body turns traitor at his touch. Can a man she’s sworn to hate be the only one she can ever love?
Great Scot! Listen to more Children of the Mist romances.
©2010 Paula Quinn (P)2010 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

“Quinn again displays her talents in an engrossing story brimming with atmosphere and passionate characters whose emotions run as deep as their senses of honor. These hallmarks combine to reach out and grab readers, who will dub this book a true keeper.” ( Romantic Times)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Judy on 10-08-10

I Love Tristan!

Nice follow up to first story in series. Loved leading male character! Made me chuckle out loud a couple of times. The narrator was awesome and really made the story come to life.

Read More Hide me

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By SIMARA on 06-07-13

More! More! More!

This book is just as good as the first one. It tells the story about sworn enemies finding each other and healing their hearts with forgiveness and love. I loved Tristan. He was supposed to be a rogue but he was the sweetest sexiest highlander. It was funny, touching and sexy. The relationship and the build up was definitely a seduction. Also, by now I like the narrator better. Some male characters sound drunk and old but not too bothersome. Highly recommended!

Read More Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc