Second Chance Summer : Cedar Ridge

  • by Jill Shalvis
  • Narrated by Karen White
  • Series: Cedar Ridge
  • 10 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rescue Me
Cedar Ridge, Colorado, is famous for crisp mountain air, clear blue skies, and pine-scented breezes. And it's the last place Lily Danville wants to be. But she needs a job, and there's an opening at the hottest resort in her hometown. What has her concerned is the other hot property in Cedar Ridge: Aidan Kincaid - firefighter, rescue worker, and heartbreaker. She never could resist that devastating smile....
The Kincaid brothers are as rough and rugged as the Rocky Mountains they call home. Aidan has always done things his own way, by his own rules. And never has he regretted anything more than letting Lily walk out of his life 10 years ago. If anyone has ever been in need of rescuing, she has. What she needs more than anything are long hikes, slow dances, and sizzling kisses. But that can only happen if he can get her to give Cedar Ridge - and this bad boy - a second chance....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Returning home

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I like Jill Shalvis books and this is no exception.The story has good flow and a nice plot. The connection between the family members makes you want to hear all of their stories.

Who was your favorite character and why?

I think Lily , since she has human flaws (junk food addiction) and a really big heart.

What does Karen White bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She does a really good job of making you feel like different people are involved instead of just one person. Some narrator read the story and others put you in the story. She's one of the latter.

Read full review

- Raemar3356 "Rachel H."

pretty good

the narrator was a little to breathy for me but besides that the book had a good story line I would Definitely lesson to it again
Read full review

- Megan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-30-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio