Second Chance Girl : Happily Inc.

  • by Susan Mallery
  • Narrated by Tanya Eby
  • Series: Happily Inc.
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A touching modern fairytale that won't let go of your heart, from the number one New York Times best-selling author of the Fool's Gold romances!
Mathias Mitchell's easy smile hides a world of hurt. After the worst kind of family betrayal, he moves to Happily Inc., California - the wedding destination town supplies a steady stream of bridesmaids, perfect for his "no promises, no pain" lifestyle. Yet he can't stop watching for his beautiful, elusive neighbor on the animal preserve behind their homes.
Gamekeeper Carol Lund knows she's not special enough to attract an alpha male like Mathias, so his offer to help her adopt a herd for her lonely giraffe is surprising - and his determined seduction even more so. But just as she finally welcomes him into her bed, his careless actions crush her heart. Will she give him a second chance to prove she'll always come first in his heart?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story line

I only wish there was not so many repeat of the storyline of how things were with the family the fights with the family just too many repeats of some of the storylines but otherwise the book was great.
Read full review

- Roxann M. Pal


Totally enjoyed this book series. Very easy to follow plot and characters were developed so realistically. Love Susan Mallory and all her books.
Read full review

- Sandra S Stockstill

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-26-2017
  • Publisher: Harlequin Audio