Seasons of Love

  • by Emily Murdoch
  • Narrated by Virginia Ferguson
  • 11 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Seasons of Love sees all four of Emily Murdoch's regency romance novellas brought together for the very first time in this beautifully moving collection.
A Christmas Surprise
Lord Robert, the Viscount of Marchwood, throws a Christmas Ball every year, and this year his daughter, Lady Audrey, has just turned 18. With the Marchwood family fortune all but gone, Lord Robert is keen to secure her a prosperous match. But when a handsome, masked stranger threatens to steal Audrey's heart, will it prove to be a good or bad Christmas surprise?
A Valentine's Secret
Jonathan Brodie, the only son of Sir Roger and Lady Brodie, has lived in the village of Maplebridge his whole life. Penelope, the daughter of the local florist, was adopted by the Baldwins when she was just a baby. They could not be more different and yet, one blustery January morning, their paths collide in a chance encounter that is destined to change their lives forever....
A June Wedding
Victoria Walsingham and Isaac Quinn, the son of the Duke of Daventry, are in love - but their opposing social standings force them apart. When her brother unexpectedly inherits the title of the Earl of Cheshire, Victoria hopes to reconcile with Isaac when she receives an invitation: to his wedding. With time running out, will Victoria ever get her happy ending?
A Harvest Passion
When teacher Leo Tyndale moves back to England after five years in India, a brief encounter with the beautiful - and fiercely independent - Hestia Royce soon has him changing his mind. But Hestia is an outcast in the town after leaving Sandercombe a year ago to be married, only to return without a husband to a place abuzz with speculation....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I love these books

I originally read these four stories in August 2017 and would like to add to my review after listening to the audiobook version which was gifted to me.
I loved these books, but the audio of them really enhances them and bring them more to life. Emily Murdoch and Virginia Ferguson make a great team.
Such sweet stories written so that each story is easy to read and very enjoyable. I loved them.
A lot has been packed into each one with great messages, the angst that goes with falling in love and some very amusing sections in each.
If you love good romance with a few surprises thrown in then these are the stories for you. Enjoy!
Read full review

- Zena

easy listening fun

I really enjoyed this audio, each part fed into the next which added into a fun listen. thank you emily Murdoch for this listening opportunity.
Read full review

- Anna K

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-25-2017
  • Publisher: Emily Murdoch