Sea Glass Island : Ocean Breeze

  • by Sherryl Woods
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Ocean Breeze
  • 9 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Under summer skies, New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods evokes family, friendship and heartfelt emotion.
With her two younger sisters heading for the altar, will Samantha Castle exchange old dreams for new ones? Lately she'd rather be on the North Carolina coast with family than in New York with agents and actors. Though she vows not to let her teenage crush on Ethan Cole influence her decision, it’s hard to ignore her feelings for the local war hero.
Ethan lost more than his leg in Afghanistan. He lost his belief in love. Even being surrounded by couples intent on capturing happily-ever-after won’t open this jaded doctor’s heart. It’s going to take a sexy, determined woman - one who won’t take no for an answer.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Same O' Same O'

Any additional comments?

I am so tired of a meddling family/town pushing two people together, they fight it and well, you know the ending. I liked the characters real well and Ms McMannus did a good job of narration, but sorry, I need more.

Read full review

- Klehan

Light read- not a page turner series

What did you like best about Sea Glass Island? What did you like least?

I liked the setting. Not a very exciting story.

What could Sherryl Woods have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Have more intense parts, more of a plot, conflict - a page turner excitement was lacking.

Did the narration match the pace of the story?

A little fast

Do you think Sea Glass Island needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

No. She has covered all the 3 sisters in the series, so not much else to continue unless she has a book about dad and his new relationship or the grandmother.

Any additional comments?

I prefer more intense books - these types of books do not draw you in.

Read full review

- Judith D. Collins

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-28-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio