Say My Name : Stark International

  • by J. Kenner
  • Narrated by Abby Craden
  • Series: Stark International
  • 13 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author J. Kenner kicks off a smoking hot, emotionally compelling new trilogy that returns to the world of her beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me. Say My Name features Jackson Steele, a strong-willed man who goes after what he wants, and Sylvia Brooks, a disciplined woman who's hard to get - and exactly who Jackson needs.
I never let anyone get too close - but he's the only man who's ever made me feel alive.
Meeting Jackson Steele was a shock to my senses. Confident and commanding, he could take charge of any room... or any woman. And Jackson wanted me. The mere sight of him took my breath away, and his touch made me break all my rules.
Our bond was immediate, our passion untamed. I wanted to surrender completely to his kiss, but I couldn't risk his knowing the truth about my past. Yet Jackson carried secrets too, and in our desire we found our escape, pushing our boundaries as far as they could go.
Learning to trust is never easy. In my mind, I knew I should run. But in my heart, I never felt a fire this strong - and it could either save me or scorch me forever.
Say My Name is intended for mature audiences.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Yawn...Is It Over?

First off the narrator is just bad. She reads so slow I had to check and see if I accidentally put it on slow mode. The story line itself is slow enough. Nothing happens in this book. Your hopes get up when Sylvia runs away but then nothing and all of a sudden they are together. The rest of the time it is just mushy love talk and them having sex. Then he becomes her dom. It is just same old same old. I was not impressed with this book, which is disappointing. Save your credit.
Read full review

- Tara


Out of the millions of Romance books in Audible's vast library it's J. Kenner's books that haunt you because they're bitter-sweet love stories filled with characters that have tortured pasts, painful secrets, overwhelming decision that have to be faced and heartbreaking consequences are usually unavoidable before the lovers can ever get their well deserved HEA ending. And that is why her books are now an auto buy for me.

Five years have past since sexy and handsome Jackson and tortured Sylvia met and had a fling and fell for each other but because of childhood sexual abuse Sylvia was unable to commit to their relationship...... however now she desperately needs him and will go to any lengths to get him. Present day very rich and successful Jackson has never gotten over Sylvia now he's bitter, brooding and wants revenge then it backfires on him and he realises he cannot let her go again and fights to save her from herself and keep her for himself. There are flashbacks of their prior relationship and also of her abuse.

Some secrets are shared but others are waiting in the wings to cause havoc and damage to the couple's relationship and there are doubts and trust issues too which don't help as well as someone leaking private information about Stark Industries which threatens her job. There is also a lot of contact with Damien and Nikki from the Stark Trilogy (another must have if you haven't heard it). Told from Sylvia's POV but the Epilogue was Jacksons and a really great narrator who brought a heartbeat to all the characters.

Worth a credit? What a book, what a start...... i couldn't stop listening - there's tension, romance, passion, hot sex with a bit of BDSM (and hints of heavier to come) as well as secondary plots running through it. I wasn't going to start it until I had books 2 and 3 safely in my Library but I just couldn't resist.... arrrgh this'll teach me. YES YES YES creditworthy.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-07-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audio