Saving Axe : Inferno Motorcycle Club

  • by Sabrina Paige
  • Narrated by Arika Rapson, Nelson Hobbs
  • Series: Inferno Motorcycle Club
  • 7 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ex-Marine Corps sniper Axe turned his back on everything he loved when he became the sergeant-at-arms for the Inferno MC. The fallen hero was determined to drown out the ghosts of war with an unrelenting path of self-destruction. He had no plans to set foot in his hometown of West Bend, Colorado, again. That is, until the Inferno MC betrayed him.
Now there is nowhere left for him to run, except back to his father's ranch. Where he would come face-to-face with her. She was the last person he ever thought he'd see again, after an unspeakable childhood tragedy ripped them apart. June Barton was his first love, but now she's all grown up. The Navy surgeon gave up her scalpel to return home, tired of losing her patients to war. All she wants is peace and quiet, but when Axe shows up, he turns everything upside down.
Can two broken and damaged people get a second chance at happiness? And when the Inferno MC commits the ultimate betrayal, will Axe's need for vengeance destroy his soul, or could June be his salvation?
Contains mature themes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I didn't listen to the first book in this series because I was put off by the negative reviews but I thought I would give this one a try and was pleasantly surprised. It starts off in present day and tells of the lives, dramas and dilemmas Axe and June are separately facing. Both have come home after lifetimes apart but Axe is running from the other members of the Inferno MC while June has come home to build a new life despite being haunted by memories of what could have been.

June and Cade (aka Axe) were teenage lovers and there's brief flashbacks to happier times when they were both innocent, in love and had their lives planned but a tragedy changed their plans and the course of their lives..... and not for the better. So now the bitter hard ass MC Sergeant at Arms Axe and June are reunited again but with scars after serving their country for many years, being traumatised and then their subsequent nightmare lives that followed (brief flashbacks here too). Their mutual attraction is still there no matter each other's current situations and there are some passion-filled sex scenes that follow. But reality catches up with Axe resulting in some really brutal, bloody, heartbreaking and devastating consequences.

So, this is a mix of a rekindled second chance love story and the seedy vicious world of the MC lifestyle. There's angst, drama, strong violence and tension as well as touching, sexy and romantic times when hope makes a short appearance. I did enjoy this roller coaster ride which was far better than I'd been expecting but I have a pet peeve that annoys the Hell out of me during a listen.... when they constantly have to break down conversations into - "Axe said...", "Rose said...", "he replied....", "Crunch asked...", "Jed said", "yes I said" etc etc. It lost a star for this because the narrators were skilled enough to distinguish between voices so, IMHO, there was no need for the confirmation of who said what.

Worth a credit? Yes, it delivered a good, emotional and action packed story that was told from dual POV's and the HEA ending contains a teaser that will draw Axe into book 3 so I guess, despite my peeve, I'll be following this series from now on. This was a continuation from book 1 with characters from it and I regret not listening to that one first.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Off the chain!

Wow, I really enjoyed this book in the series... I do not have personal experience with MC's but this seemed realistic! Enjoyed the two person narration. Looking forward to the next book in the series.
Read full review

- cherylM

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-27-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio