Saved by My Blackguard : Linked Across Time

  • by Dawn Brower
  • Narrated by Ed Wolfe
  • Series: Linked Across Time
  • 2 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A vacation on a tropical island should be blissful paradise. It turns out to be something else altogether for Paul Dewitt. A storm erupts and throws his entire life into chaos. He wakes up to a beautiful stranger and a different time.
Lady Evelyn Beckett is sailing to England to marry her betrothed. When a storm hits, she is tossed overboard. By sheer will, and a little luck, she makes it to shore. She finds a handsome man wandering the beach, and he's both confusing and odd.
Together Paul and Evelyn rely on each other to survive the raging storm, villainous pirates, and a little bit of culture shock. Can they get past each other’s differences and learn to trust each other and find love?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Saved by Blackguard

This was a very good short story. I wished it had been longer. I will watch for author Dawn Brower's other short story. The narrator was good. A female narrator my bring the story a little more life. You can't lose with this one. This book was given to me for an honest review. If I had purchased the book, my review would have been the same word for word.
Read full review

- Belle5620

Love Across Time

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes - to any friends who like time travel romances

What did you like best about this story?

Two people who were alone in their individual times come together in the eye of a storm to find love.

What three words best describe Ed Wolfe’s performance?

precise, lacking feeling

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

when they were under the waterfall and realized they each loved the other

Any additional comments?

The audio on this book sounded like he was reading in an echo chamber. There wasn't an echo but it sounds like he was speaking into a can

Read full review

- Diane D

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-17-2016
  • Publisher: AuthorDawnBrower