Sand Castle Bay : Ocean Breeze

  • by Sherryl Woods
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Ocean Breeze
  • 9 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a trade-off she’s lived to regret, Emily Castle left home years ago to become an interior designer. The youngest of the three sisters, Emily desperately wanted to prove herself. Success, though, came at the cost of leaving behind the man she loved.
For Boone Dorsett, losing Emily left his heart shattered, but another woman was waiting in the wings. Now a widower with a young son, Boone has a second chance with Emily when a storm brings her home. But with his former in-laws threatening a custody suit, the stakes of loving her are higher than ever.
Will fate once again separate them - or is the time finally right for these two star-crossed lovers?


What the Critics Say

“Woods proves her expertise in matters of the heart as she gives us characters that we genuinely relate to and care about.” (RT Book Reviews on Moonlight Cove)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Disappointed in narration.

Would you consider the audio edition of Sand Castle Bay to be better than the print version?

After recently listening to Theresa Plummer narrate Robyn Carr's new book, I was really disappointed in the narration of this one. It seemed like she was just reading the words, she didn't make me feel like I was listening to a real conversation. After several chapters, I just shut it off and continued to read the book with narration. I enjoyed it much more. I'm sorry I spent my credit on this narration.

Read full review


Great Storyline!

Would you listen to Sand Castle Bay again? Why?

I love the narration & storyline.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Sand Castle Bay?

The connection between Emily & BJ.

What does Shannon McManus bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She's great at giving each character a voice that easy to follow as you listen along.

Read full review

- HillFamily

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-26-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio