Regular price: $28.51

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Amy came to Rosemary Cottage to grieve, to heal, maybe even find love. But there’s a deadly undertow of secrets around Hope Island.... The charming Rosemary Cottage on the beach offers Amy Lange respite she needs to mourn her brother, Ben. She’s even thinking of moving her midwife practice to the Outer Banks community. It’s always been a refuge for her and her family. She also wants to investigate Ben’s disappearance at sea. Everyone blames a surfing accident, but Amy has reason to wonder.
Coast Guard officer Curtis Ireland has lost a sibling, too. His sister, Gina, was run down by a boat, leaving him to raise her infant daughter. If anyone knew who little Raine’s father was, Curtis could lose his beloved niece. Yet he can’t help being drawn to Hope Beach’s new midwife, Amy. He even agrees to help her investigate what happened to both Ben and Gina. Can two grieving people with secrets find healing on beautiful Hope Island? Or will their quest for truth set them at odds with each other...and with those who will go to any length to keep hidden things hidden?
©2013 Thomas Nelson (P)2013 Thomas Nelson
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By JinnA on 12-21-16

uuuug. Narrator... boring and icky.

Would you try another book from Colleen Coble and/or Devon O'Day?

Colleen is good. Devon is horrid.

Has Rosemary Cottage turned you off from other books in this genre?

by anything O'Day narrates, I will never listen to or buy again. One is all I can take.

How did the narrator detract from the book?

Like a radio show...acting and too dramatic.

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

Outer Banks is my husband's home and I wanted to hear all about it, even in a fictional story. I can't listen do to the rambling, uneven, acting type narration. I want a book not a radio acting show.

Any additional comments?

I need refunds on three books!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Melissa L M on 11-13-17

Good Beach Story

Good story, made me want to know more about how the characters lives turned out. I wasn't so crazy about the performance. That is probably just me though. I have listened to several books narrated by Devon O'Day and not really cared for them. For some reason I don't care for the way she reads them. That being said give the book a listen because the story is good.
Audible 20 review sweepstakes entry.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc