Romancing Daphne : The Lancaster Family Series

  • by Sarah M. Eden
  • Narrated by Luone Ingram
  • Series: The Lancaster Family Series
  • 11 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

As her first London Season looms before her, the thought of the impending social whirl fills Daphne Lancaster's timid heart with dread. She hasn't her sisters' beauty nor their talent for conversing easily. Even her family's enviable connections may not be enough to prevent disaster. But Daphne's misery turns to surprised delight when the first event of her Season brings an unexpected visitor to her door - James Tilburn, whose tender kindness stole her heart in her youth. When the handsome young gentleman expresses his desire to court her, Daphne is elated. Their feelings for each other quickly grow, and it appears that, much to Daphne's disbelief, her happily ever after is within reach.
Yet nothing is as it seems. The couple find themselves caught in a tangled web of greed and deceit, leaving James and Daphne to determine whether they are willing to risk everything for true love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Clean yet romantic and captivating

interesting story that keeps you listening. it helps to have read Sarah Eden's other book as there are references to her other characters. love reading about this time period.
Read full review

- Candy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2017
  • Publisher: Covenant