Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Jet McAlister has a secret. Eddie Chavez has the hots for Jet (not to mention Eddie’s just plain hot). Jet has too many problems to realize that Eddie’s interested. Eddie loses patience when Jet ends her waitressing shift at a strip club with a knife at her throat. Since Eddie’s a cop, he figures he can help. Since Jet’s used to solving everyone’s problems she doesn’t want Eddie’s help.
Throw in a Dolly Parton look-alike, a gruff but lovable strip club owner, Jet’s ne’er do well father, his ne’er do well friend, Bear, Bear’s long-suffering, chain-smoking wife Lavonne and the crew from Rock Chick and you’ve got Rock Chick Rescue.
Rock Chick Rescue takes you on a wild ride with Jet, Eddie and the gang as they wrestle bad guys in a bagel shop, hit Denver’s backstreet poker tables (with big hair), and help the strippers at Smithie’s take down a would-be murderer.
Through this, Jet’s got to learn that even when life made you give up your dreams, you can still end up with the (hot) guy. Eddie’s got to rescue Jet from a bad man (so he can do better things with her) and teach her that some dreams can come true.
©2009 Kristen Ashley (P)2014 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
2 out of 5 stars
By BluBumbleB on 11-26-15


I really hate writing poor reviews, especially for an author that I will forever be a fangirl for! This series may not be for me. I enjoyed the first book, but right from the start of RESCUE I wasn't drawn in; the narration was not working for me, nor the main character's personalities. Some of the humor was predictable and slap stick, the sexy scenes were lukewarm at best, and the overall storyline just--lacked. She's definitely produced better. All that said, I am going in for book 3 because of course, Kristen Ashley is still one of my favorite authors hands down!

Read More Hide me

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

1 out of 5 stars
By Smart Shopper on 01-15-15

too many eeks uh ohs and du das

i love the characters, the series but it was very hard to listen to "eeks, uh ohs and du das" i mean really, who says that? hoping the next book is better

Read More Hide me

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Jessica Wolfe on 12-03-17

Romantic and fun

Though this lacks some of the spark of the first book the story is a little stronger. The writer writes in the first person and has changed the style for the heroine, Jet. I have serious issues with a grown woman constantly letting out "eek!" In her internal dialogue and referring to her nether regions as her "dooda", but if you can get past that it's a fun read. This narrator is very good and apart from the odd line, does a good job of bringing the story to life.

Read More Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By AW on 12-21-15

Deja by

I really had high hopes for this book after so enjoying the first. However disappointment ensued after realising that this is an almost replica of the first book; the focus relationship is nearly identical along with the sequence of events. The sex scenes are superfluous and awkward, and I could not get to grips with the main character referring to her lady part as a 'doo dah' (a term normally reserved for the package your pet dog deposits while out on a walk).
The performance is wonderful and I really enjoy Susannah's voice (maybe not so much whilst uttering the term doo dah!) but I am left wondering I want to continue with this series. *spoiler alert* Will they all be the same formulaic 'boy meets girl, girl needs help, boy protects girl from bad guys, freakishly hot guy falls for low self esteem girl and pursues in controlling manner'.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews