Rivals of Fortune

  • by Jane Ashford
  • Narrated by Gemma Dawson
  • 8 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Joanna Rowntree thinks she will die of a broken heart when her one true love marries another - until not one but two fascinating newcomers appear on neighboring estates. As the roughhewn Jonathan Erland and the polished Sir Rollin Denby engage in a heated competition for her hand, Joanna realizes her heart is alive and well - but to whom will she give it?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A regency romance in the tradition of Jane Austin and Georgette Heyerdahl

Jane Ashford creates vivid characters. It was refreshing to have a hero who wasn't a rake or a tortured soul in need of a good woman to make him mend his ways. Readers looking for lots of hot, steamy sex should skip this one. But if you are interested in characters you can like and enjoy the regency period, this is a good choice. The heroine starts out shallow, but she matures with experience and come to appreciate the hero. My only complaint is the mystery woven through the isn't much of a mystery. But then it is really only a plot device to bring the hero and heroine together. Also, an excellent narration.
Read full review

- Michael

FABULOUS!

Excellent narration, my favorite Jane Ashford novel by far! Joanna Rowntrees's love triangle was wonderful to navigate, i enjoyed every second of it.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios