Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Katelyn Jacks was used to being front and center as a model. But she never had to confront the Keeneston Grapevine! After retiring from the runway and returning to town to open a new animal clinic, Katelyn found that her life in the public eye was anything but over. While working hard to establish herself as the new veterinarian in town, Katelyn finds her life uprooted by a storm of love, gossip, and a vicious group of criminals.
Marshall Davies is the new Sheriff in Keeneston. He is also right at the top of the town's most eligible bachelor list. His affinity for teasing the hot new veterinarian in town has led to a rush of emotions that he wasn't ready for. Marshall finds his easy days of breaking up fights at the local PTA meetings are over when he and Katelyn discover that a dog-fighting ring has stormed into their normally idyllic town.
As their love struggles to break through, they must battle to save the lives of the dogs and each other.
©2012 Kathleen Brooks (P)2013 Kathleen Brooks
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Annette Schwartz on 03-31-17

Great books

Wonderful story full of action, drama and romance. This book is well written and I would recommend it as a must read. Marshall and Katelyn have to work through their misconception of each other to find true love.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Carien on 09-01-15

Love will find a way

I like Brooks' writing. It is easy to read and have great characters. The love/hate relationship here is amusing and the inherent threat of physical harm from the outside will keep you on the edge of your seat till the end.
Marshall is such a darling and Ahmed's kind heart makes me wish he finds love and redemption. Brooks has also laid the foundation for the next book by weaving hints into this story.
What I really liked about the ending was the way we were kept in suspense till the very end before revealing the identity of the 'inside' influence. I was surprised by their identity.
I can't wait for the next book.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc