• by K.C. Falls
  • Narrated by Kai Kennicott, Wen Ross
  • 4 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes when everything's lost, it's just the beginning. Tossed by a storm, torn by grief, and with his world turned upside down, Morgan clings to the one woman he knows can bring some peace into the chaos that his life has become - Lara. It's not easy to love a complicated man. It's even harder when he builds a maze around his heart. She's looking for answers but life just keeps throwing more questions at them both.
There's a dead sister who is now alive, ashes in the ocean and a tiny grave on a lonely beach. Lara and Morgan have learned that sorrow often follows joy and love isn't always enough to keep it in the shadows.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sad to See It End

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes. It was a fun listen. Both the story and the narration were excellent.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Morgan. I liked and connected to both Lara and Morgan, but Lara did some underhanded things that were a bad idea from the beginning, and she knew that but did them anyway.

Which character – as performed by Kai Kennicott and Wen Ross – was your favorite?

They both did such an awesome job with all their characters, I can't choose between them. Kennicott made me love both Lara and Clary, and Ross made me love both Morgan and Richard.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

She may have been the one hooked, but he was the one rescued.

Any additional comments?

It's really best to listen to all three in the series in order.

Read full review

- KindleBabe

Perfect Ending to a Three Part Series!!!!

Would you listen to Rescued again? Why?

Absolutely. I loved the story and the narrators are hot!

What other book might you compare Rescued to and why?

Hooked, the first installment in the Wet Series. It was a great start to a wonderful story that was filled with mystery.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, and I did.

Any additional comments?

K.C. Falls was a new writer to me when I started the series, but I quickly devoured the series. I can't wait to read what she has in store.

Read full review

- Nicole Garcia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-18-2015
  • Publisher: Thomas Douglass Rollings