Remember the Past: ...Only as It Gives You Pleasure

  • by Maria Grace
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Klett
  • 8 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Elizabeth Bennet's father, Admiral Thomas Bennet, assures his daughters his retirement from His Majesty's Navy will be the start of a new life for them all. Little does he know his family's battles have only just begun.
Well connected and in possession of a good fortune, their entry into society should have been a triumph. However their long-awaited first season in London proves a disaster, and the resulting scandal sends the Bennets fleeing to the wilds of Derbyshire.
Widower Fitzwilliam Darcy, the master of Pemberley, wants for nothing, most especially not a wife. From the moment the Bennets arrive in Derbyshire, Darcy's neatly ordered life turns upside down. His sons beg to keep company with his new playmates, the young Bennet twins. His mother-in-law sets her cap for Admiral Bennet. Worst of all Darcy cannot get his mind off a certain bewitching Miss Elizabeth Bennet, but she has sworn never to let another gentleman near her heart.
Darcy's best efforts to befriend and assist the Bennet family go horribly awry, alienating first Miss Elizabeth and then her father and finally endangering what both men hold most dear. Can the two men Elizabeth loves most set aside their pride to prevent catastrophe for their families and win the love they seek?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Thoroughly Enjoyable

This was such I delightful P&P variation -- I have no doubt that I will listen to it again. The differences from the original only added to the charm. It was so nice not to have s book filled with Caroline Bingley's pettiness and unnecessary angst. I enjoyed Lady Catherine's manner and even found the sterner Mr. Bennett engaging.
Read full review

- M. Harrison

Enjoyed this one

Finally one where Catherine is a decent person...I enjoyed this alternate story and the new characters.
Read full review

- beak224

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-22-2015
  • Publisher: Maria Grace