Regular price: $24.47

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Featuring two connected stories from Nora Roberts and J. D. Robb: Remember When and Big Jack.
Laine Tavish is an ordinary woman living an ordinary life in the small town of Angel's Gap, Maryland, as the proprietor of Remember When, an antique treasures and gift shop. At least, that's what everyone in Angel's Gap thinks. They have no idea that she used to be Elaine O'Hara, daughter of the notorious con man Big Jack O'Hara. Or that she grew up moving from place to place, one step ahead of the law.
Laine's past has just caught up with her, though - in a very dramatic way. Her long-lost uncle suddenly turned up in her shop, leaving only a cryptic warning before dying in the street, run down by a car. Soon afterward, her home is ransacked. Now it's up to Laine, and a sexy stranger named Max Gannon, to find out who's chasing her and why.
The answer lies in a hidden fortune - a fortune that will change not only Laine's life but also the lives of future generations. And danger and death will surround that fortune for years to come - until New York City detective Lieutenant Eve Dallas gets on the case.
©2003 Nora Roberts (P)2003 Brilliance Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"A true master of her craft, Roberts has penned an exceptional tale that burns with all the brilliance and fire of a finely cut diamond." ( Publishers Weekly)"Nora Roberts teams up with her pseudonymous writing personality, J. D. Robb, in this sexy, suspenseful novel centered on a fortune in stolen diamonds." ( Booklist)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By thot-2 on 10-07-11

If you've read or listened to Big Jack don't buy!

I've purchased every In Death book audible has available. I love Susan Ericksen as Eve Dallas. As much as I like the books I would not purchase this one unless you have not listened to Big Jack. If you have read or listened to Big Jack that's all part 2 is. Part 1 is a decent story in itself. It's just the prequel to Big Jack and has nothing to do with Eve and the rest of the gang. So, I've now purchased the same story twice.

Read More Hide me

20 of 20 people found this review helpful

By Valerie on 07-02-09

Interesting Duo

Remember When is actually two separate stories, one in current time about a diamond hiest and a second story in which Eve Dallas is involved. The second story is related to the first story. A former reviewer said to read this book prior to number 17 due to Summerset, the butler's, return. However, I STRONGLY advise you to read this book after number 17 because of the Peabody story arc. If you read this one prior to number 17 it spoils the surprise. I enjoyed the Eve Dallas part better than the first part. Another great story by JD Robb!

Read More Hide me

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Mrs Yolandé Franklin on 06-21-17


Very much enjoyed the 2 writing styles together. enjoyed the past & present in the stories being linked.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc