Reluctantly Royal

  • by Nichole Chase
  • Narrated by Caitlin Davies
  • 7 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Maxwell Jameson Trevor, prince of Lilaria, hates his royal role. Despising the limelight, he takes solace in his art studio and steers clear of any drama. But when one of the newly discovered royals passes away, Maxwell's brother Alex asks him to break the news to the old man's granddaughter. Though he hates to be the bearer of doom and gloom, he doesn't want the poor girl to find out from the tabloids. For Maxwell knows all too well how devastating that could be.
Coming from a broken home and modest background, newly ordained Lady Meredith Thysmer has seized her chance to make a better life for herself and her son. She's not afraid to use her best assets to get what she wants. But when the unpretentious yet devastatingly handsome Max delivers his news, her plans for the future come crashing to a halt. In the challenging days ahead, Max's compassion, humor, and steadfast loyalty to Meredith and her son win her over. She quickly finds herself doing something she swore would never happen again: falling in love. And yet Maxwell still refuses to completely drop his guard. Somehow Meredith's got to find a way to seduce this reluctant royal.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Ending to a Fun Series

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would certainly reccomend the audio book to a couple friends who also enjoyed romance. This series and the narrator truly created a new world for me to enjoy for a few days and I would be happy to share that world with a friend.

Who was your favorite character and why?

I would have to say my favourite character would be Max, he was the right amount of kind and flawed. He had a great backstory and I was happy to learn more about him.

Read full review

- Samantha


Very enjoyable. Short but fun to read the entire series in a row. Love the interaction between the siblings.
Read full review

- jodiod

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-26-2014
  • Publisher: HarperAudio