Release Me (The Stark Trilogy) : Stark

  • by J. Kenner
  • Narrated by Sofia Willingham
  • Series: Stark
  • 12 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Audie Award Finalist, Erotica, 2014
For fans of Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard "no" and a fiery woman who says "yes" on her own terms.
He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.
Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.
Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past - and risk breaking us apart.
But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him - and us - forever.
Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

WILL cause sleep deprivation!!!!

I have never heard of this series...I was doing a random search on Audible and it came up and OMG am I glad!!!!

Controlling dominant alpha male gazillionair...who is of course damaged. On the edge of loosing it alpha female...who is of course damaged....throw them together and watch the sparks fly, HOT sparks....SOOOOOOO HOT! So hot that I didn't want to go to sleep, I just wanted to keep listening!

Nothing specifically mentioned as far as dom/sub goes, but it's there just waiting to be discussed. The sex scenes were well developed and outstandingly described, IN GRAPHIC DETAIL.

It has a hot alpha male who is rich, but that is where the similarities to fifty shades stop. The female lead is NOT a virgin, THANK YOU J. Kenner for not following that cliche, there is no red room of pain, and they aren't from totally different worlds which was nice.

It had similarities to Bared to You with the rich alpha male again...but bared to you is more mid life to me, and this is late 20's early 30's of two damaged people finding someone else who is damaged enough to over look their damage and build a bridge.

I can get why people have compared this book to 50 and Bared, but it's a different animal to me....a very NICE animal!

I downloaded book two while only half way through book 1, and book three is due out in the summer so YEAH, not a really long wait....but I don't know how I will pass the time without another dose of the yummy Damian Stark.....oh so yummy!
Read full review

- NEW NAME

Why isn't this book in your library????

What a gem of a find! I don't read many books in a day (I'm a busy working mom) but I could not put this one down. It hooked me from the beginning and I just couldn't let it go.

As many other reviewers have said, if you enjoyed FSOG, Bared to You, Beautiful Bastard or If I Were You then you will enjoy this one too. It's the same formula but it doesn't feel like a rip-off. I'm not sure why this book isn't more popular but I'm glad I found this diamond in the rough.

I had no idea this was a trilogy but I'm looking forward to the 2nd and 3rd books!

4.5 stars for a Very Hot Listen!
Read full review

- Katheryne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2013
  • Publisher: Random House Audio