Reckless River : Men of Mercy

  • by Lindsay Cross
  • Narrated by Aiden Snow
  • Series: Men of Mercy
  • 8 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They say you can't go home again. Jared Crowe never wanted to.
Home meant facing memories of abuse and neglect. Of dark closets and evil nightmares. Of his own relatives intent on killing him. But now his brother's kidnapping forces him to face those demons. Only this time, Jared isn't a scared little boy. He's a full-grown Special Forces operative bent on revenge.
As a little girl, Sparrow Pickney risked her life to free two abused boys. Now, as a grown woman, Sparrow needs to earn a place in her adopted family's business or be forced into a life of degradation. The chance to prove her family loyalty comes when she catches Jared spying on the compound and captures him.
When Jared sees his captor, he realizes she's the girl of his dreams and vows to rescue her from a life of poverty. What Jared doesn't know is that Sparrow may not be the savior he remembers, but the one responsible for abducting and torturing his brother. Jared is determined to find the truth, but that truth may be more than his heart can take.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Reckless River

This is the worst book of the series so far. The hero was a jackass throughout & the girl was wAaay too forgiving. The Tennessee mountain plot was thin & unresolved to my satisfaction. If I hadn't bought the audiobook, spent actual cash money on it, I wouldn't have finished the book. Thumbs down.
Read full review

- Cindy Hagerthy

Reckless River

Reckless River is book 3 in the Men of Mercy series by Lindsay Cross. Great book. Plenty of Action, suspense, unexpected turns and of course, romance! I look forward to reading the rest of the series.

Narration by Aiden Snow was perfection as always. Aiden had the deepest sexiest seductive voice ever. He always brings you right into the story from his first spoken word and never lets go.
Read full review

- Mama Patrice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-01-2016
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio