Reckless Love : Mackenzie-Blackthorn

  • by Elizabeth Lowell
  • Narrated by Laural Merlington
  • Series: Mackenzie-Blackthorn
  • 10 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

No one who roamed the steep green mountains and red-rock canyons of Utah Territory was safe from El Cascabel and his renegade warriors - not Janna Wayland, not the wild stallion Lucifer - not even Ty MacKenzie, the stranger who had come for the stallion, and stayed to capture Janna's heart.Now all three must join forces and make their escape, or die trying.


What the Critics Say

"Merlington's lightly accented delivery and textured characterizations breathe passion and tension into this story of survival and romance." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not What I Was Expecting

I was looking for a good western. Western with a love story is okay with me for sure and sex scenes are fine with me in a book but this was definitely "OVERKILL"!!!! On one particular day I listened to the book while on two 15 minute breaks and one 30 minute lunch at work and the sex scene still was going on and on. The plot never happened until the last two hours or so of the book. I won't be reading this author again anytime soon. Just not why I read books. I like a plot that continues throughout the book. Glad I got in on a $4.95 sale because that's all it was worth if not less.
Read full review

- Char

Yes, Reckless....

I have read Elizabeth Lowell's "only" series and loved the narrator so wasn't sure about this one
with a female narrator. But when I got into the book it didn't matter.
I loved the description of the land and a woman's survival skill's among Indians and wild horses.
Like all Elizabeth Lowell's books that I have read
you always have the most handsome and potent man
vs an independent perfectly formed responsive woman.
The story has a little of everything including a
good Indian fight, danger, daring escapes and of course in the end a pledge of enduring love and marriage.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-18-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio