Raver : The Horsecaller

  • by Candace Carrabus
  • Narrated by Kristin James
  • Series: The Horsecaller
  • 10 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

An unexpected ride...
Descended from generations of extraordinary equestrians, Lauren Gallagher longs to be left alone with her horses. When a strange man arrives seeking a particular rider, she and her mount, Pindar, are abducted through the Ravery to Cirq, a dying land bereft of its beloved steeds.
There, she encounters Supreme Guardian Leinos who awakens her long-dormant hope for the future. Lauren denies she is the prophesied Horsecaller but is drawn into his quest to return Cirq to greatness. Soon, she's fighting giant venomous birds, a hostile queen, and the unfamiliar yearnings of her own heart.
But time is running out. Conspiracy threatens from all sides, and not everyone looks upon Ravers with kindness.
Will Lauren and Pindar bring Cirq's horses home before it's too late?
A story of life, love, and the secret places we dream about.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

love, horses, imagination

Wow. I absolutely loved this story! I just finished it and already wish i could be immersed in the second book already.
Read full review

- Larysa Downie

For horse lovers

Lots to like about this book--well motivated romance, interesting world building, and horses. Lauren, recovering from the painful failure of her marriage is working on her brother's horse farm when a buyer from an alternate world comes looking for both a horse and rider. Lauren and her brother's prize stallion, Pindar, are just what he wants, and Lauren finds herself and the horse on a quest to find the missing horses and return them to the folks who worship them in a strange and dangerous world. The author is obviously well acquainted with horses and horse people, and her love for them comes through. James' performance is decent with a variety of voices, but her narration voice is soft, breathy, and soporific. All in all, a good start for what is likely to be a good series
Read full review

- Janet

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-26-2014
  • Publisher: Witting Woman Works