Quicksilver : Arcane Society

  • by Amanda Quick
  • Narrated by Anne Flosnik
  • Series: Arcane Society
  • 8 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Virginia Dean wakes at midnight beside a dead body, with a bloody knife in her hand and no memory of the evening’s events. Dark energy, emanating from the mirrors lining the room, overpowers her senses. With no apparent way in or out, she’s rescued by a man she’s met only once before, but won’t soon forget....
Owen Sweetwater inherited his family’s talent for hunting the psychical monsters who prey on London’s women and children, and his investigation into the deaths of two glass-readers has led him here. The high-society types of the exclusive Arcane Society would consider Virginia an illusionist, a charlatan, even a criminal. But Owen knows better. Virginia’s powers are real - and so is the power she exerts over him simply with her presence. And if her abilities can be relied upon in the midst of great danger, they just might be the key to his investigation.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Same old same old

If you've read any of this batch of Amanda Quick tales, you know exactly what to expect, down to murmured endearments and descriptions of the 'deed' by the self-proclaimed 'woman of the world'. And if you've listened to these books, you probably have Anne Flosnik's voices down pat, as well. And both women, writer and narrator, are professional and competent with their individual crafts, so if you liked them before, you'll probably like this one as well.
Read full review

- Aryn

I love this series!

What did you love best about Quicksilver?

I loved finally getting some history on the Sweetwater family.

What did you like best about this story?

I liked Owen's character. He was a good guy who did bad things for a living.

What does Anne Flosnik bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She brings the dialogue alive.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-19-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio