Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Note: This book was formerly called When Darkness Falls. The authors gave it a new cover and title to more accurately reflect the content of the book.
Fast-paced suspense meets sweet romance in this touching and tender clean love story.
Interior designer Chloe Kensley tries to put her life back together after her fiancé, Dan, is killed. But that's not easy, considering she's seeing his ghost. Is she imagining things, or is Dan reaching out to her?
Needing a fresh start, Chloe takes a glamorous new design job in Salt Lake City, where she gets caught up in a love triangle with two very different brothers - Garrett, the charming, playful younger brother and Hank, her straight-laced boss. But there's more to the brothers than meets the eye. Chloe unwittingly becomes the pawn in a perilous game of intrigue and betrayal.
Will the ghosts of the past prevent Chloe from finding true love, or will the promise of a new love shine through in the end?
©2017 Jennifer Youngblood (P)2017 Jennifer Youngblood
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Eliza Olsen on 04-23-18


I couldn't stop listening even through the tears and the laughter I had to finish the book in one go ! I loved every word written it was one of the best books I've listened to in awhile. I recommend that anyone who wants to read a book of real love to not passed this book by it is worth purchasing. I'm so glad I took the chance to listen to such an awesome book .

Read More Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By lovetoread on 06-05-17

Had a hard time liking the main character

What did you like best about Promise Me Love? What did you like least?

It was a clean, light mystery

Any additional comments?

Chloe was not a very likable person. She was whiny and loved to call Hank names which I found very juvenile and rude. She was also very rude to her roommate. Yes, the roommate would have made me crazy, but there are better ways to respond. The book also did not flow well for me. The narrator did not do a great job with the male voices and made some of the "bad" characters sound cartoony and cliche (probably with help from the writing). I listen to a lot of my audio books over, but I just can't see doing that with this one, especially since I'm having a hard time finishing it. I think this narrator would be fine in a book that is primarily female voices.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc