Princess : Ascension Trilogy

  • by Gaelen Foley
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Wiley
  • Series: Ascension Trilogy
  • 14 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Darius Santiago is the King's most trusted man, a master spy and assassin. He is handsome, charming, and ruthless, but he has one weakness - the stunning Princess Serafina. She is all he has ever wanted and everything he cannot have. Serafina has worshipped Darius from afar her whole life, knowing that deep in the reaches of her soul-where she is not royalty but a flesh-and-blood woman-she belongs to this dangerous, untouchable man. Unable to suppress their desire any longer, they are swept into a daring dance of passion destined to consume them both until a deadly enemy threatens to destroy their new love.


What the Critics Say

"Once more Gaelen Foley has created a breathtaking, emotionally powerful story to be treasured." (RT Book Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best in the Series

I really enjoyed this story. And truly no one writes a love scene as beautifully as Gaelen Foley. As in the first book, I found myself disappointed with narrator's male voices and accents - very distracting -- but her reading/acting is done well and not a reason to pass this by. The story line was full of highs and lows for this star-crossed pair and Darius' love for Serafina was heart-breaking.
Read full review

- Laura

Once again a winning team

Once again I became engrossed in Foley's quality writing and Wiley's superb performance. I believe I enjoyed this story more than the first. I think there was less high mindedness and self suffering in the hero this time. Never one to be a spoiler I won't comment further on the actual events, but these two characters are my favorites so far. I actually listened twice. Again Wiley does an excellent job with both male and female voices and her Italian accents are top of the line! I am a little wary of the third story, I see there is a different narrator, but we will see. In the meantime, this one is definitely worth a credit!
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-26-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio