Prince Charming

  • by Julie Garwood
  • Narrated by Rosalyn Landor
  • 16 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

To escape becoming a ward of her unscrupulous uncle, Taylor Stapleton will wed Lucas Ross, a rugged American rancher. Taylor also has a secret...a precious legacy she hasn't revealed to Ross. However, as she begins to fall for her handsome new husband, Taylor dares to surrender her heart to an uncertain future.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it!

This was just one of those stories that clicked with me.

In the first hour I was concerned that the heroine Taylor was going to be a cookie-cutter Mary Sue, but I was pleasantly surprised when she started showing her flaws. By halfway through she'd developed into a very endearing character that I just couldn't help but root for.

The hero, Lucas, wore all of his vices on his sleeve initially and while he was handsome and mildly chivalrous it was hard to envision him as a Prince Charming. His character development was equally wonderful and geez if he didn't turn out to be everything a girl could want in a man!

Taylor was no wilting flower. The task she had to take on was more than just about any woman could have handled, and Lucas was just the man to champion her. The story is sixteen hours and their romance was not rushed, you really got to see two completely opposite people fall in love with one another and it was absolutely wonderful.

If you're a fan of period romances, be ready to lose sleep because it's really hard to turn off!
Read full review

- Tanya

A disappointment

Sorry, I was disappointed in this book - probably because it was older (written in early 90s), but JG glossed over the exciting parts until the end. Just when I thought it was going to get interesting, she tells us what happened with no action on what actually took place. So glad this isn't the case with the FBI books. Congrats to JG for really improving her writing style.
Read full review

- alice

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-10-2012
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio