Possession : Fallen Angels

  • by J.R. Ward
  • Narrated by Eric Dove
  • Series: Fallen Angels
  • 14 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

#1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward explores what really happens when good and evil toy with humanity in her new novel of the Fallen Angels, as the salvation of a doomed soul depends once again on a crossroads....
When Cait Douglass resolves to get over her broken heart, throw off her inhibitions, and start really living, she's unprepared for the two sensual men who cross her path. Torn between them, she doesn't know which to choose - or what kind of dire consequences could follow.
Jim Heron, fallen angel and reluctant savior, is ahead in the war, but he puts everything at risk when he seeks to make a deal with the devil - literally. As yet another soul is unwittingly caught in the battle between him and the demon Devina, his fixation on an innocent trapped in Hell threatens to sidetrack him from his sacred duty....
Can good still prevail if true love makes a savior weak? And will a woman's future be the key, or the curse, for all of humanity? Only time, and hearts, will tell.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Definitely a Game Changer

This installment of the Fallen Angels series is definitely a game-changer. Jim’s decision to save Sissy has impacted his ability to “play the game” and it leaves Ad and team with dire consequences. It seems that Jim, Sissy and even Devina are now at a crossroads and every decision they make can have a long and lasting impact on how the rest of the war is played out. I can’t even begin to imagine what JR Ward has planned for the continuation of this story. After 5 books I’m still surprised and shocked with how this story is unfolding.

Possession focuses more on Jim Heron and Sissy and less on the soul in question. It was a little different from the previous books but definitely added to the intensity of the story. There is so much more to come with these characters and I can’t wait until the next book. I haven’t been this excited since book 1.

On a technical note, I’m glad the audio team worked out the issues from the previous book. Eric Dove is delicious as ever and I thoroughly enjoyed his narration.
Read full review

- Katheryne "Busy mom who loves to read but doesn't always have the time. I enjoy YA, Romance and the occasional Best Seller."


Poor Jim has lost the plot and is obsessed with Sissy which endangers not only the unfortunate soul in need of guidance but also the ongoing good v evil battle and I wanted to shout at him "for God's sake (literally) get back in the game man". However, in the end, something dire happens that really shakes him up then he realises his judgement was at fault and that, thankfully, brings him back.

Jim's relationship with Sissy, and her life, consumes a lot of the plot so this isn't as action-packed as previous books but it's still a very enjoyable well-written addition with the usual snappy, quick and funny dialogue that JRW excels at.

Cait suddenly has the choice of two handsome men - GB who's a sexy singer and Duke who's an even sexier Bouncer (ahhh decisions, decisions, decisions) and you're kept guessing just who the soul that needs saving is until the very end. Cait does have a very sexy time with one of her admirers but the whole dilemma is 'will she choose the right one?' because they've all been left without any 'heavenly' guidance for too long.

Devina makes some sneaky appearances but she doesn't really bring havoc and destruction like we know she can and she seems to have mellowed a bit but what she does meddle in has some nasty consequences.

Worth a credit? If you're following the FA Series then this is, of course, a must, if you're a fan of JRW then this is a must and, if you're a paranormal romance lover and haven't yet listened to any of these books yet, then this series is a must.... so it's a YES from me.
Read full review

- CAROLYN "I love being swept away by a new romance and thankfully Audible's ever growing Library means I get to indulge myself over and over again"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-01-2013
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio