Plus One

  • by Brighton Walsh
  • Narrated by Piper Goodeve
  • 2 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Olivia hates the singles scene, so when her best guy friend, Ian, offers to be her plus one to a series of weddings she has to attend, she agrees. Although she doesn't want to complicate their lifelong friendship, she can't pass up the chance to have a steady date without the dating drama. What she doesn't expect is to now find Ian so incredibly sexy.
When Ian sees his old friend Olivia dolled up for wedding number one, the boyhood crush he once nurtured transforms into smoldering attraction. It doesn't take long for their no-strings arrangement to turn physical. But as Olivia's desire to stay "just friends" becomes clear, Ian's feelings are deepening. In the time they have together, how will Ian convince Olivia that one plus one can make for a lifelong pair?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Well written but completely done to death

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

The story while written well was one that we've all heard 10,000 times. This story brings absolutely nothing new to the table. Nothing in this book jumped out and you and made you go OH MY GOD! At the end of the book you were left feeling, eh okay. I guess they were nice enough people but you didn't really care either way.

Was Plus One worth the listening time?

It was an okay book. It really didn't have any flaws in terms of writing. The only real problem was just that it was boring and the same old tired story rehashed again and again with absolutely nothing new ... no twists or unexpected turns.

Read full review

- TR

Great Great Great!

Best Friends becoming lovers! Soooo good. Well this was like best friends brother and best friend becoming lovers technically. I loved this. No much of a great plot...but a typical love story. I loved the hotel scene when they finally do it. SOoo cute and romantic.

Good credit...
Read full review

- Candateshia Pafford

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-13-2013
  • Publisher: Carina Press