Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Minnesota Glaciers' starting defenseman Henrik Grenick is good at two things: hockey and sex. He's got it all - the career, the biceps, the babes. But the steady parade of women through his bedroom just leaves him wanting more, hunting for the next distraction. Until he meets Jacqui, who awakens a hunger for something he never knew he craved.
Fiercely independent Jacqui Polson has no time for the seductive hockey player demanding her attention. More band geek than bimbo, she's in an entirely different league, and growing up with four hockey-crazed brothers left her with no interest in that world. But damn, Henrik's hot. And when it comes to sex, Jacqui knows exactly what she wants.
As their relationship moves beyond games, Henrik needs more - not just of Jacqui's touch but of her. Jacqui discovers there's more to Henrik than just the gruff facade. But after a lifetime of fighting their own battles, neither has ever let anyone get so close. As they soon find out, needing someone isn't a weakness; it's the only thing that matters....
©2015 Lynda Aicher (P)2015 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By DK on 09-20-15

Great End To A Good Trilogy - Best Of The Three

Would you listen to Penalty Play again? Why?

Perhaps. It was my favorite in the trilogy, but the trilogy was only a bit more than good.

What did you like best about this story?

The journey to acceptance for several of the characters, on different things.

Which character – as performed by Cooper North – was your favorite?

Henrik, the macho male! I really enjoyed Cooper North's performance of all of the characters. I cannot think of a single instance that struck me as inauthentic. Great narration!

Any additional comments?

NOTE: Mature themes & strong language. For those 18+

Thanks for taking the time to read my review. If you found it helpful, would you take a moment and select yes directly below this text? Thanks again.

Read More Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By vicki on 08-12-16

Loved it

Where does Penalty Play rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

top 20

What other book might you compare Penalty Play to, and why?

only the other power play

Have you listened to any of Cooper North’s other performances? How does this one compare?

only the other power play

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

yes when Jacqui gets the all clear

Any additional comments?

loved the last book

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc