Once upon a Summer Night : Mists of Fate

  • by Nancy Scanlon
  • Narrated by Jane Jacobs
  • Series: Mists of Fate
  • 9 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Time, worlds, and hearts collide in this mesmerizing time-travel romance, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon.
Colin O'Rourke is expanding Celtic Connections, his matchmaking business, to the UK and Ireland. However, its success is threatened before it opens its doors when a prominent UK gossip columnist publishes a slanderous article about his company. The columnist agrees to retract her column...if he can successfully match her stubbornly single niece.
Eleanor Carberry is content with her life as a London bookshop owner. She has everything she needs - books, tea, and an aunt who is more like a mother. When her aunt asks Ellie to be Celtic Connections' first client, to determine if the company can match everyday people and not just London's wealthiest, Ellie reluctantly agrees.
When Colin and Ellie meet, their connection is undeniable. And though he's drawn to her, Colin knows there's more at stake than his own happiness - as an O'Rourke Protector, he has duties that call him to the past. He knows Ellie could be his future, but her aunt has made it clear that if he doesn't match her with a specific type of man, she'll ensure Celtic Connections' failure. Despite the distance Colin tries to keep, Fate has other plans when Ellie takes an unexpected trip back in time...once upon a summer night.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

happy but abrupt ending that does not satisfy

I want to rewrite the ending so that Collin gets a little of Ellie' s ire over what he put her through. For instance when he delivers her an anonymous gift of a painting, thus reinserting himself in her life after she has started to reclaim it, I feel she should have spectacularly rebuffed him. He needed to work for it and realize that he repeatedly and selfishly hurt an already damaged woman with no explanation.

If the author is true to her style, she will portray them in the next book as happily in love. There would be major trust issues with a once hurt modern woman in this relationship.
Read full review

- Dee M.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-12-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios