Once Loved : Shattered Past

  • by Cecy Robson
  • Narrated by Mercedes Moreno
  • Series: Shattered Past
  • 7 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He's the campus golden boy. She's picking up the pieces of her broken past. But in Cecy Robson's scorching novel of second chances - perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn - their differences only make their connection more explosive.
Every memory Lety Tres Santos has from her childhood comes with a scar - some emotional, some physical. Her father is an abusive drug addict, and her mother enables his destructive behavior. College offers Lety a fresh start...until her father finds a way to ruin that, too. Now, after losing her scholarship to kick off junior year, Lety must somehow stay in school, pay tuition, and turn a deaf ear to the whispers that follow her. And she intends to do it all without Brody Quaid's help.
Brody is a lacrosse star, a 4.0 student - and as a freshman, he fell hard for the beautiful and spirited Lety. But their relationship crashed and burned because he couldn't break through the walls she's put up around her heart. With Lety hurting more than ever, Brody strives to win her back and make her believe in real love and true partnership. That will mean opening up secrets locked away in his own past - and trusting someone more than he's ever dared.
Lety knows how painful it can be to depend on the wrong man. She also knows how much Brody wants to do this the right way. But it takes more than sizzling desire to move on and build a future together.

More

What the Critics Say

"This family drama filled with past horrors and possible salvation tugs at the heartstrings. Full of romance and humor - and a bit of steamy sex - this story from [Cecy] Robson is sure to be a hit in any collection." (Library Journal)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Once loved

This is a great caring and loved story. Friends and family needed to believe in helping others
Read full review

- Sara

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-06-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios