Regular price: $22.80

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.80

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the number-one New York Times best-selling author of Saving Quinton comes a story about giving in to love - body and soul....
Today is the first day of Quinton Carter's new life. The toxic guilt of his past left him in pieces - but one girl unexpectedly put him back together. Thanks to Nova Reed, Quinton can finally see the world with clear eyes. She's the reason his heart is still kicking behind the jagged scar on his chest. And he would love to have her in his arms every minute of the day…but he's not ready yet.
Playing drums in a band and living with her best friends are just some of the highlights of Nova's life. But the best new development? Talking to Quinton on the phone each night. She wishes she could touch him, kiss him, though she knows he needs time to heal. Yet shocking news is on the way - a reminder of life's dark side - and Nova will need Quinton like he once needed her. Is he strong enough to take the final leap out of his broken past…and into Nova's heart?
©2014 Jessica Sorensen (P)2014 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Romantic, suspenseful and well written - this is a story you won't want to put down." (RT Book Reviews on The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden)
"Sorensen's portrayal of...relationships and long-distance love, as well as the longing to escape one's past, raises her above her new adult peers." (RT Book Reviews on The Secret of Ella and Micha)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By BobbieJo on 03-19-15

Much better than book 2!

Loved having these 2 characters story wrap up. Such a beautiful way to end the story so much more satisfying than book number two highly recommend sticking with the series just to read this one.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Alison on 05-04-14

Good Ending For The Series

This series was emotional and real and hard to listen to at times but I'm glad I finished the series. Jessica does a good job in her books with plots surrounding heartache and loss and redemption.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc