Nothing More : The Landon Series

  • by Anna Todd
  • Narrated by Jason Carpenter
  • Series: The Landon Series
  • 7 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book one of a new series featuring After worldwide fan favorite Landon Gibson as he leaves Washington to navigate love and life in New York City.
At the end of After Ever Happy, Landon got married - but listeners everywhere have been wondering who will get to call the nicest boy in the After series their forever love. Listen to find out!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

B rating...

My Review:
Overall: 3.25
Performance: 4.25
Story: 3.0

Okay, this book...I don't even really know what to say. This is the first book I've read by Anna Todd, and while I enjoyed it in audio, I honestly think that was because the narration was so well done. The book was okay...but there's just really nothing happening.

Seriously, while the narration is somewhat interesting, I literally stopped at the 3/4 point in the book and had to wonder...just what is the point of this book? There's stuff happening...kind of, but Landon is just letting life happen to him. He's not proactive about anything. He wants his ex, Dakota, back...but then he's just kind of "meh" when she shows interest in the same thing (and note....I do not want him with her...AT ALL.) He thinks Tessa's friend, Nora, is hot, and she's showing interest, too. But he doesn't do anything to take it past friends. His life is just happening around him and he's watching it from a distance.

And then the book simply resolution to anything. In fact it didn't even feel like a stopping point for the book. It's like the author hit a certain word count, typed...The End, and considered it done.

But if you like audiobooks, this is a great narration. Just don't go into it expecting a whole lot in the way of plot. There are interesting characters and things are happening to them, but that's about it.
Read full review

- Smitten with Reading

Didn't even listen to an hour

This was vulgar. I can't believe it got good reviews it was not even intriguing enough to listen through the vulgarity.
Read full review

- Cynthia G.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-20-2016
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio